Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options
#1986909 - 01/07/15 04:50 PM APPLE Pay
cowgirlsrule Offline
100 Club
Arkansas
I understood that when Apple Pay was first released they had certain financial institutions that it was offered to. Community Banks were not a part of it. Has Community Banks now been invited to participate. Are any of you employed by a bank that is offering the Apple Pay? What is your opinion?

Return to Top
eBanking / Technology
#1987112 - 01/07/15 09:39 PM Re: APPLE Pay cowgirlsrule
deed305 Offline
California
Contact your ATM, Debit, Credit card processor (s). Sign up is through MC and Visa- through the processors.

Return to Top
#1987740 - 01/09/15 08:47 PM Re: APPLE Pay cowgirlsrule
Natasha T Offline
California
We are a small community bank in Northern Cal. We implemented Apple Pay in early December and I would recommend not jumping into it just yet. I was an implementation manager and the entire Apple Pay process needs a lot of transparency. IMO, none of the parties were and are ready for it just yet. We dealt with our processor (First Data) and Visa mostly during the implementation and there were and still are a lot of questions that remain unanswered. We did not have any contact with Apple Pay and some of the questions were not answered by our processor, as “they could not comment or answer on Apple’s behalf”.