Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options
#330847 - 03/09/05 03:28 PM Community Development Loan????
Tracey S Offline
New Poster
Vero Beach, Fl
I am a complete newbee to the CRA/HMDA world so bare with me on this one....
I have a loan which is to construct a professional building in a mod census tract. The only tenant of the building will be the PACE Center for Girls which is a non profit organization which focuses on quality school based programs for at risk girls. PACE has signed a lease agreement to remain in the space for 5 years. 75% of the girls in the program come from low to moderate income families.
Would this loan still qualify as a community development loan even though as of now, PACE is only contracted to fill the space for 5 years??

Return to Top
CRA
#330848 - 03/09/05 03:55 PM Re: Community Development Loan????
Pale Rider Offline
10K Club
Pale Rider
under the Lone Star
You may need to provide more info. For example, is the loan for less than $1 million ? Is your bank only doing the interim construction loan, or does it include a mini-perm or permanet phase as well ? This loan will either be reported as small business or as a community development loan, but I don't think this can be determined without the additional info.

Return to Top
#330849 - 03/09/05 04:16 PM Re: Community Development Loan????
Tracey S Offline
New Poster
Vero Beach, Fl
Quote:

You may need to provide more info. For example, is the loan for less than $1 million ? Is your bank only doing the interim construction loan, or does it include a mini-perm or permanet phase as well ? This loan will either be reported as small business or as a community development loan, but I don't think this can be determined without the additional info.

Now that you mention it, those would be helpful things to know wouldn't they!
The loan amount is $750,000 and it is a construction to permanent loan.

Return to Top
#330850 - 03/09/05 06:59 PM Re: Community Development Loan????
HRH Dawnie Offline