Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options
#356107 - 05/05/05 07:54 PM CRA reportable?
Anonymous
Unregistered

I'm very new to CRA. Does a service performed by the bank need to involve some sort of financial benefit to qualify for CRA reporting? For example, if the bank sponsors a senior citizen's group event?

Return to Top
CRA
#356108 - 05/05/05 08:42 PM Re: CRA reportable?
CRAatBOK Offline

Power Poster
Further South than I wanna be.
It would depend on what the event was. If it was just a party, no. If you did some kind of financial education, or investment seminar etc, then yes it would count.

Return to Top
#356109 - 05/05/05 09:00 PM Re: CRA reportable?
HRH Dawnie Offline
Power Poster
HRH Dawnie
Anchorage Alaska
Sponsoring is not a "service" it's an investment or grant (donation). That would fall under the CD investment category. If the seniors benefiting from the investment (or donation) were LMI then yes, it would have CRA CD benefit.

CRA Rating is in...Oh who cares...I'm home with the baby.

Return to Top
#356110 - 05/05/05 09:37 PM Re: CRA reportable?
Anonymous
Unregistered

cra construction loan vs interim construction loan

Return to Top
#356111 - 05/05/05 10:01 PM Re: CRA reportable?
CRAatBOK Offline

Power Poster
Sorry Dawn, Did think about a financial sponsor. I was thinking more along the line of hosting.

What the heck is that next response?

Return to Top
#356112 - 05/05/05 10:09 PM Re: CRA reportable?
HRH Dawnie Offline
Power Poster
HRH Dawnie
Anchorage Alaska
I guess I read "sponsor" to be money, verses time. But heck, given that last post, maybe it's a loan

Anon, want to clear that up? We're both confused now

Return to Top
#356113 - 05/10/05 04:02 AM Re: CRA reportable?
Len S Offline
Diamond Poster
Connecticut