Skip to content

Suspensions from flood insurance program


The Federal Emergency Management Agency has published [83 FR 47077] in today's Federal Register a final rule identifying communities in Oregon, South Carolina and Wisconsin where the sale of flood insurance has been authorized under the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) that are scheduled for suspension on September 28, 2018, for noncompliance with the floodplain management requirements of the program:

  • OR: Bay City, Garibaldi, Manzanita, Nahalem, Rockaway Beach, Tillamook, Wheeler, and unincorporated areas of Tillamook County
  • SC: Camden, Sumter, and unincorporated areas of Kershaw, Lancaster, and Sumter counties
  • WI: Rothchild, Wausau, and Weston, and unincorporated areas of Marathon County

Penalties View All

Banker Store View All

From training, policies, forms, and publications, to office products and occasional gifts, it’s available here:

Banker Store

hot right now

image description

Looking for effective, convenient training on a particular subject?

BOL Learning Connect offers more than 200 courses ON-DEMAND or on CD ROM from AML to Reg Z and every topic in between.

Compliance Deadlines

By Status