Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
Thread Options
#105882 - 08/22/03 09:21 PM Re: College Football Thread
Jay Bruce Offline
Platinum Poster
Jay Bruce
The New Loft Chamber
Quote:

The Ok State - Neb game on 8/30 will set the tone for the entire NE season. After last year's 707 season, we are looking for better things. If we beat OSU, I think NE can have a 10-3 or 9-4 season. If we lose, 7-7 may look good. It is difficult to know how well NE will do this year as there are many new coaches - new Offensive and Defensive coordinators. Realistically, I expect losses to TX & K-St.

David,

As an OSU graduate, I'll be rooting for the Pokes come August 30. It should be a good game. In past years, OSU has often been able to play 3 quarters of solid football against the Huskers only to fade in the home stretch. Perhaps we can string back-to-back victories. Oh, also as an OU law school grad I also root for the Big Red of the South. I usually have mixed emotions when OU plays OSU...but not last year. I watched the OU/OSU game with my younger brother (an OU grad and a big fan). Before the game, he bragged that the game would be over in 30 minutes...he was right (and also very quiet after the first half).

"A man in a kilt is a man and a half!"

Return to Top
Chat! - BOL Watercooler
#105883 - 08/22/03 10:07 PM Re: College Football Thread
David Dickinson Offline
10K Club
David Dickinson
Central City, NE
Quote:

Then everyone looks at me strangely as I cheer for both sides.

At least you never lose this way.

Here's a summary of the K-State/Cal game - the BCA Classic. Go K-State!

Return to Top
#105884 - 08/22/03 10:12 PM Re: College Football Thread
David Dickinson Offline
10K Club
David Dickinson
Central City, NE
Quote:

Oh, also as an OU law school grad I also root for the Big Red of the South.

The big saying when I was a kid was "sooner dead, then Sooner red."

As I said, this will be a good one to start the year. I'll be there. It's also on ABC at 2:30 CST. Look for me, I'll have red one.