Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options
#119222 - 10/01/03 06:42 PM CRA - Renewed loan credit
Ninky Offline
Gold Star
Ninky
I am new to CRA data reporting. The reporting guidelines address renewals with new money, but I cannot find an answer for this: Loan in 2002 for $100,000. Renews in 2003 for the amortized balance of only $30,000. How does this get reported for CRA 2003, or does it? And can you direct me to commentary or guidelines addressing this? Any help would be most appreciated.

Return to Top
Lending Compliance
#119223 - 10/01/03 08:14 PM Re: CRA - Renewed loan credit
Anonymous
Unregistered

The loan would be reported in 2002 for $100,000 and it would be reported in 2003 for $30,000. If it is a revolving line of credit you would report the entire amount of the line. There is guidance on this in the CRA Q&As at the back of the Reg.

Return to Top
#119224 - 10/01/03 09:08 PM Re: CRA - Renewed loan credit
HRH Dawnie Offline
Power Poster
HRH Dawnie
Anchorage Alaska
http://www.ffiec.gov/cra/guide.htm

I find the reg rather tedious to read on occasion (Shhh don't tell)

This guide is a quick and handy source for the type of question which was just posted. It's not only handy for the folks who report (ie the CRA Officer) but also for staff. The book specifically deals with LR Reporting, verses forcing them to wade through the regulation.

If you wander through these links you'll find the same guide for HMDA currently, and the new rules for next year. Again, great reference materials.

CRA Rating is in...Oh who cares...I'm home with the baby.

Return to Top
#119225 - 11/17/03 10:35 PM Re: CRA - Renewed loan credit
Lestie G Offline

Power Poster
Near the Land of Enchantment
I'm going to revive this thread with another question.

Which of these are reportable (if any):

1. Large master note for purpose of buying cattle - no draws are made against this note on our system.