Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options
#12050 - 05/31/01 12:11 PM Information Security Policy Sharing
thomasj Offline
Power Poster
Pennsylvania
All of the posts that I have read concerning Information Security Policies seem to have a common theme - everyone has struggled with it. Would it be out of line to suggest that we post some examples of what we have put in our policies? I realize that everyone has had to assess their risk and design their program to fit their institution but it may be beneficial to share some ideas.

Return to Top
Security - PUBLIC
#12051 - 05/31/01 02:15 PM Re: Information Security Policy Sharing
Bville Offline
Diamond Poster
Bville
Out West
I would love to see examples of policies. I am new in the compliance area and am struggling to figure out where the responsibility for this policy lies - compliance, audit, DP, Operations, Security? -the previous compliance officer was quite excited about a privacy policy, but ignored information security.

Return to Top
#12052 - 05/31/01 05:13 PM Re: Information Security Policy Sharing
Princess Romeo Offline

Power Poster
Princess Romeo
Where the heart is
We got the framework for our Privacy Policy from the Traic Group - http://www.triacnet.com

We modified it to fit our Bank and made references to our various policies and procedures manuals that go into the details of information security. We also incorporated a listing of all manuals that deal with information security in one form or another along with the department that is responsible for maintaining the manual.

The ISP itself gives a broad overview of the Privacy Regulations including our bank's privacy policy, how and when notices are given, and then reviews the basic risks/threats to information security and a basic response to those threats.