Appreciate it!

Return to Top
Operations Compliance
#1259631 - 09/30/09 08:06 PM Re: Reg GG bsarockstar
Compliance4521 Offline
Platinum Poster
Compliance4521
Washington
I am looking for thoughts on what would be acceptable due diligence to determine the risk of a commercial customer engaging in a Internet gambling business.

At account opening we would ask the commercial customer if the business engages in an Internet gambling business. If they are, we will not open account.

Do you think this would be sufficent evidence of due diligence?

Lori

Return to Top
#1260467 - 10/01/09 09:33 PM Re: Reg GG bsarockstar
Doug Hendrickson Offline
Power Poster
Doug Hendrickson
I'm questioning the need to develop a separate POLICY with regards Regulation GG. I'll admit that I'm fairly new to the game, but I was going to rely on our general compliance policy, which says that we will abide by all applicable rules and regulations of the supervisory agencies. We do have separte policies for some items, but those are usually the 'biggies' such as BSA/AML, CIP, etc. I'm averse to creating a policy that seems like it would be a one-pager at best.

However, we will develop a procedure for complying with Reg GG, basically stating the requirements and how we have complied with them (e.g., notification to existing commerical customers, revision of account agreement, procedures to follow when advised of unlawful transactions by a service provider, etc.).

How extensive is any one else's 'policy'?

Return to Top
#1260474 - 10/01/09 09:36 PM Re: Reg GG Compliance4521
Doug Hendrickson Offline
Power Poster
Doug Hendrickson
I believe there is some guidance in the regulation that if the customer is in the business of Internet Gambling that you have to get some form of 'legitimacy' from the customer, such as a license. I presume it's also each of our call as to whether or not to open an account at all if the customer indicates that they are in the business of IG.

Return to Top