Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Learn More - Click Here!

New Reply Thread Options
#1265648 - 10/13/09 05:58 PM Disclosing ODP?
Anonymous
Unregistered

I'm new at a bank that sends a letter after 90 days if the account meets the requirements to tell the customer that they are eligible for the service (currently no opt out but I believe that coming with Reg E revisions). I say this is advertising the program and therefore needs to meet those requirements (yep, aware of the upcoming revisions to that as well).

Are there any requirements that a bank disclose to it's customers the parameters of it's discretionary overdraft program to customers? My thoughts are No there isnt' a requirement for that - but that if you do it's advertising.

Return to Top Reply Quote Quick Reply Quick Quote
#1267700 - 10/15/09 11:31 PM Re: Disclosing ODP? Anonymous
Anonymous
Unregistered

BUMP! Your thoughts please.

#1267709 - 10/16/09 01:10 AM Re: Disclosing ODP? Anonymous
Anonymous
Unregistered

Originally Posted By: Anonymous
I'm new at a bank that sends a letter after 90 days if the account meets the requirements to tell the customer that they are eligible for the service (currently no opt out but I believe that coming with Reg E revisions). I say this is advertising the program and therefore needs to meet those requirements (yep, aware of the upcoming revisions to that as well).

Are there any requirements that a bank disclose to it's customers the parameters of it's discretionary overdraft program to customers? My thoughts are No there isnt' a requirement for that - but that if you do it's advertising.

#1267741 - 10/16/09 12:06 PM Re: Disclosing ODP? Anonymous
Anonymous
Unregistered

Original Anon here, did someone attempt to respond? Reply number 1267709 is just a repost of my original posting.!?

I'd really appreciate any help!

#1270441 - 10/21/09 02:27 PM Re: Disclosing ODP? Anonymous
Anonymous
Unregistered