Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Thread Options
#1432989 - 08/23/10 09:54 PM Vacation Policies
hrlady Offline
100 Club
I am relatively new to the banking world and I've been asked to research if banks are still adhereing to vacation policies that require employees to take their vacation in 2 week increments. I've heard a couple of different views since coming here - 1) it is required by the regulators; and 2) the regulators strongly advise such policies but it is not [/u] required.

Any help is appreciated.

Return to Top
Human Resources
#1433030 - 08/23/10 11:31 PM Re: Vacation Policies hrlady
HR Banker Offline
Diamond Poster
From the FDIC's Risk Management Manual of Examination Policies Section 4.2 Internal Routing and Controls:

Vacation Policies