Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Learn More - Click Here!

Thread Options
#143677 - 12/29/03 03:00 PM Wedding Pics
D2Xs Offline
Power Poster
D2Xs
I wouldn't normally ask this but everyone is so honest and helpful with any subject I thought I would ask.
Many know I am a photographer on the side. Well bookings for wedding season are coming up and I started thinking about that. What were some of the best things your wedding photographer did or offered and some of the worst?

Return to Top
Chat! - BOL Watercooler
#143678 - 12/29/03 03:07 PM Re: Why Not.
Mr. Clean Offline
Platinum Poster
Mr. Clean
New England
Staged pictures are all good and fine and a necessary evil I'm sure......but my favorite pictures are those captured by my photographer without setting every little detail up. Also we received a proof album of these candid moments so we wouldn't lose the ones we decided not to have touched up and reproduced.

Return to Top
#143679 - 12/29/03 03:10 PM Re: Why Not.
WildTurkey Offline
Platinum Poster
WildTurkey
Down South, USA
BAD: He took photographs at the reception with people standing in front of a brick fireplace/ chimney. Nice idea, .... but he took the pictures at an angle (not pointed straight at the fireplace, and no, he couldn't see the flames, so that isn't the reason), so that the brick courses appear in the pictures at a significant slope.

GOOd: The proofs were posted on-line, so that we could see them, and so could our relatives - on two continents. This made selecting the pictures we wanted printing much easier. We were the first couple that our photographer did this for, but the only one for which he didn't password protect the photos.

Return to Top
#143680 - 12/29/03 03:14 PM Re: Why Not.
P*Q Offline

Power Poster
P*Q
Somewhere