Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Thread Options
#1455282 - 10/14/10 06:03 PM So, the OCC is here and wants proof...
ACBbank Offline
Power Poster
ACBbank
New York City
That the owner of a business (located in a low-to-moderate income area) is actually hiring low-to-moderate income individuals. I'm not an expert in CRA by any means, but I have yet to see this in writing?

Is this particular examiner going overboard? Or is this a legit request?

Return to Top
CRA
#1455289 - 10/14/10 06:09 PM Re: So, the OCC is here and wants proof... ACBbank
Kathleen O. Blanchard Offline

10K Club
Kathleen O. Blanchard
This is a common request. Usually it can be satisfied with info on the types of jobs, salaries paid, etc. You need to obtain info from the customer to make your case. Perhaps they can give you salary info with customer names and tax IDs removed.
www.kaybeescomplianceinsights.com

Return to Top
#1455295 - 10/14/10 06:13 PM Re: So, the OCC is here and wants proof... Kathleen O. Blanchard
ACBbank Offline
Power Poster
ACBbank
New York City
So, we basically need to confirm where the employees of each business live and their income?

Is this actually required? If our customer refuses to provide us with this information, are we out of luck?

Return to Top
#1455298 - 10/14/10 06:16 PM Re: So, the OCC is here and wants proof... ACBbank

10K Club
Kathleen O. Blanchard
Not each employee specifically. Generally you have to demonstrate that these are truly jobs that pay low/mod income wages, not higher paying jobs.

You could be out of luck if you can't convince them these are low/mod jobs for the most part.

Perhaps a list of job descriptions with pay range.

The past few years, info on jobs, investments, low income housing etc are not taken at face value. The examiners want it documented - they want proof.

Return to Top
#1455302 - 10/14/10 06:22 PM Re: So, the OCC is here and wants proof... Kathleen O. Blanchard
Tennismom Offline
Platinum Poster
Tennismom