BOL Conferences
Learn More - Click Here!

Page 3 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
Thread Options
#148840 - 01/13/04 08:54 PM Re: Good Old Days of Banking
Brandy Osborne Offline
Platinum Poster
KY
Actually once the power went our at the branch i used to work at and we had to try and balance the drawers the old fashion way... after a day of over 100 transactions by each teller it was a mess!!! it took some people over an hour to balance.
i still have some lenders who hand write their memos for the AAs to type...
old ways die hard

Return to Top
#148841 - 01/13/04 09:06 PM Re: Good Old Days of Banking
Jokerman Offline
10K Club
Quote:

Saying "I work in a bank" and always being asked "what branch are you a teller in?"

Hey, it's not just a female thing! I used to get this occasionally, too. The most suprising was when it came from someone with whom I had been discussing my recent sitting for the CPA exam. I think it's just a lack of understanding that there are other jobs in a bank.

Return to Top
#148842 - 01/13/04 09:09 PM Re: Good Old Days of Banking
Retired DQ Offline
10K Club
Retired DQ
Turnpike Exit 10
Not to swipe the thread, you are right jokerman. I told someone that I was the compliance officer at a bank. And they asked what that was, and I said like, you know, regulatory compliance, making sure the bank is following the rules set up by our agencies, policies, procedures, reviews and so on.
I got the "deer in headlights" look...

Return to Top
#148843 - 01/13/04 09:10 PM Re: Good Old Days of Banking
HRH Dawnie Offline
Power Poster
HRH Dawnie
Anchorage Alaska
I used to try to explain my job to the public Maria. Now I just say "Bank Cheerleader" anad let them think what they may. It's really easier and it cuts down on the donation requests

CRA Rating is in...Oh who cares...I'm home with the baby.

Return to Top
#148844 - 01/13/04 09:12 PM Re: Good Old Days of Banking
Retired DQ Offline
10K Club
Retired DQ
Turnpike Exit 10