Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options
#1499481 - 01/24/11 09:45 PM Loan Audits
Tdollar Offline
New Poster
Maybe I should rephrase my question. For those who do audit, do you have any tips, or forms that you could share? I am new to this and looking for any help that I can get. The loan side is what I particularly need to be focused on right now.

Thanks
smile

Return to Top
Audit
#1499507 - 01/24/11 10:07 PM Re: Loan Audits Tdollar
Irishguy Offline
Platinum Poster
Irishguy
Kentucky
BOL had a nice webinar last year entitled "New Headaches in Auditing Residential Real Estate Loans." The presenter even supplied an audit workprogram that was very comprehensive. But I must point out that the webinar focused primarily on compliance issues.

If you are new to audit, you may want to see about attending ICBA's auditing certification courses.

Return to Top
#1499517 - 01/24/11 10:15 PM Re: Loan Audits Irishguy
Tdollar Offline
New Poster
Thank you! I have already put that date on my calendar. It's not until May. Would you happen to have any of the material from that Webinar? smile

Return to Top
#1500418 - 01/26/11 04:03 PM Re: Loan Audits Tdollar
Irishguy Offline
Platinum Poster
Irishguy
Kentucky
The Webinar can be purchased from BOL. Here is the link:

http://www.bankersonline.com/bankerstore/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=984

Even though it is archived, you will still get the materials and they are well worth it. I hope this helps!

Return to Top
#1506325 - 02/07/11 09:40 PM Re: Loan Audits Irishguy
ahkcompliance Offline
Diamond Poster
Midwest
After performing a loan audit, do you keep your audit findings in the file? I've been comtemplating if I should keep in file to prove that I found the error but then again don't want to open up anything hoping an examiner doesn't see it??

Curious to see what others do.

Return to Top
#1506404 - 02/08/11 12:29 AM Re: Loan Audits ahkcompliance
rlcarey Online
10K Club
rlcarey
Galveston, TX