Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Learn More - Click Here!

Page 1 of 2 1 2
New Reply Thread Options
#1633713 - 11/30/11 06:17 PM Two Weeks Notice Question
Anonymous
Unregistered

Finally got fed up with being underappreciated, underpaid and overworked so I'm going to quit. I've never done this before so I need to ask this.
Do I need to submit my resignation letter to HR separately in addition to submitting it to my boss?

Return to Top Reply Quote Quick Reply Quick Quote
#1633725 - 11/30/11 06:40 PM Re: Two Weeks Notice Question Anonymous
West Coast Comp Offline
Gold Star
West Coast Comp
Lost in the rain.
Some may see it differently, but no I never have and don't think it’s necessary, unless there is something specific about it in the employee handbook. I suppose I might if I really didn't trust my boss for some reason and I thought there could be an issue with paying out of vacation time or something like that. Otherwise written notice to your boss should be sufficient (most respectful to go and speak with that person while giving the written notice).

Just my opinion. I would like to know if there are other thoughts on this.

#1633784 - 11/30/11 07:15 PM Re: Two Weeks Notice Question West Coast Comp
Anonymous
Unregistered

Thank you for your help.

#1633788 - 11/30/11 07:18 PM Re: Two Weeks Notice Question West Coast Comp
Kathleen O. Blanchard Offline

10K Club
Kathleen O. Blanchard
Originally Posted By: West Coast Comp
Some may see it differently, but no I never have and don't think it’s necessary, unless there is something specific about it in the employee handbook. I suppose I might if I really didn't trust my boss for some reason and I thought there could be an issue with paying out of vacation time or something like that. Otherwise written notice to your boss should be sufficient (most respectful to go and speak with that person while giving the written notice).

Just my opinion. I would like to know if there are other thoughts on this.