BOL Conferences
Learn More - Click Here!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Thread Options
#1753534 - 10/30/12 07:02 PM Couch to 5K
ComplianceGirl42 Offline
New Poster
Hi everyone!

I'm new to BOL land (although I've been reading the threads for a while) and just thought that I would get some feedback on a topic that I've started.

Recently, a friend and I have been doing the Couch to 5K in preparation for a few upcoming runs that I've really been looking forward to doing (Run for Your Lives Zombie Race, Color Run, and Warrior Dash).

So my question is this.... Have any of you done this and how was your experience and do you have any tips for us while in the training process? Keep in mind that we are on our first week of training.

Thanks so much!

Return to Top
#1753544 - 10/30/12 07:17 PM Re: Couch to 5K ComplianceGirl42
Matt_B Offline
Diamond Poster
Matt_B
A CU, Where Regs Don't Apply
First of all, welcome! Hopefully you've read some of the weight watchers and push-up threads (though there is a ton to read, I know), we have a lot of runners and aspiring runners in this crowd! (myself included as an aspiring runner)

I've not completed the program myself, but I know quite a few people that have gone through it, with varying agrees of success. It's all about commitment. Having a friend working with you is awesome, the positive support/peer pressure can do a lot for you when it would otherwise be easy to take a day off that will quickly become a month. Stick with it, follow the program as best you can.