Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Learn More - Click Here!

Thread Options
#1791047 - 03/04/13 04:36 PM Advocare
Dlynn58 Offline
Platinum Poster
Texas
Has anyone ever done the 24 day advocare challenge or taken any of their products for weight loss? It is very popular in this area and I just wanted some input if any of you have tried it?

Return to Top
#1791063 - 03/04/13 05:18 PM Re: Advocare Dlynn58
Matt_B Offline
Diamond Poster
Matt_B
A CU, Where Regs Don't Apply
I'm not a big fan of this program, but I have some indirect experience.

It's gotten popular around here in the last 9-12 months, we have several "representatives" here at work that sell the stuff. There have been mixed results, some have seen results, though most haven't been tremendous transformations like they were expecting. What was lost was (in my opinion) likely related to doing a good job of following their diet plan, which is actually fairly reasonable. I did a fairly in-depth review of their program to decide if we would qualify it as a program that could be used within our company's wellness program.

I know it's expensive, and if you want to keep the weight off, the maintenance pills/drinks are even worse. But, if seeing 15 pounds drop off in a few weeks will motivate you to change your lifestyle, and you can get off of their "program" afterwards and move to something else combining exercise and healthy eating, well, more power to you then! Just be cautious, it's not a magic bullet. It's like any other lose-it-quick program, it'll come right back if you aren't careful.

Return to Top
#1791065 - 03/04/13 05:19 PM Re: Advocare Dlynn58
Bankbb1, PITA Offline
Bankbb1, PITA
The Sovereign State Of Oklahom...
I have taken the products and have no gripes.
I know two that have done the challenge. One did very well the other not as much. Wanna guess which one was more motivated? smile

Return to Top
#1791093 - 03/04/13 06:22 PM Re: Advocare Dlynn58
Dlynn58 Offline
Platinum Poster
Texas