Skip to content
GeoDataVision
Thread Options
#1800609 - 04/02/13 07:22 PM FinCEN SAR -branch information
GottaLuvIt Offline
Junior Member
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 48
If reporting suspicious activity that has occurred at the bank's BRANCH, does the BANK's information go in Part III, items 47 through 63 and the BRANCH's information go in Part III, items 64 through 70?
or have I totally misunderstood the instructions?

Return to Top
BSA/AML/CIP/OFAC Forum
#1800617 - 04/02/13 07:31 PM Re: FinCEN SAR -branch information GottaLuvIt
John Burnett Offline
10K Club
John Burnett
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 39,684
Cape Cod
You seem to have grasped them quite nicely. And if you are using the discrete filing format, and completed Step 1 before Step 2, you can auto-populate several of the items on the bank by clicking the "yes" button near the top.
_________________________
John S. Burnett
BankersOnline.com
Fighting for Compliance since 1976
Bankers' Threads User #8

Return to Top
#1800627 - 04/02/13 07:38 PM Re: FinCEN SAR -branch information John Burnett
GottaLuvIt Offline
Junior Member
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 48
Whew! Think I'm losing my mind! We batch file using 3rd party software and it's not putting the data in the correct fields.

And thankfully (having been burnt once before)I'm checking every field and caught it prior to submission.

Thanks for your feedback. laugh
Last edited by GottaLuvIt; 04/02/13 07:41 PM.
Return to Top
#1800633 - 04/02/13 07:44 PM Re: FinCEN SAR -branch information GottaLuvIt
John Burnett Offline
10K Club
John Burnett
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 39,684
Cape Cod
Time to bang on the vendor's door.
_________________________
John S. Burnett
BankersOnline.com
Fighting for Compliance since 1976
Bankers' Threads User #8

Return to Top

Moderator:  Andy_Z