Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options Tools
#1807484 - 04/23/13 09:54 PM Call Report Guru
SUSANE1 Offline
Platinum Poster
Is there one of the BOL guru's that is savvy regarding the Call Report? I have question concerning unused commitments RC-L ?

Return to Top
General Discussion
#1807486 - 04/23/13 10:07 PM Re: Call Report Guru SUSANE1
califgirl Offline
Diamond Poster
califgirl
The O.C., California
I'm not a BOL guru, but I have a lot of experience in Call Reports. Go ahead and ask and I'll give it a try. smile

Return to Top
#1906166 - 03/17/14 10:16 PM Re: Call Report Guru SUSANE1
CRL Offline
Platinum Poster
CRL
Call Report Question about schedule RC-C line 1.c. Secured by 1-4 family residential properties. The instructions states to include: "1-4 dwelling units or more than four dwelling units if each is separated from other units by dividing walls that extend from ground to roof (e.g. row houses, townhouses, or the like.)

So, if my loan is secured by an apartment complex (1 tax parcel, 1 DOT, not individually titled units) that contains 5 fourplexes, so each "structure" unit only contains 4 units, then should that loan be reported as 1-4 family on RC-C 1.c? I understand this would be the case for HMDA reporting, but is the call report actually following the same logic?
Last edited by CRL; 03/17/14 10:17 PM.
Return to Top
#1906175 - 03/17/14 10:52 PM Re: Call Report Guru SUSANE1
califgirl Offline
Diamond Poster
califgirl
The O.C., California
I would use 1.d., multifamily residential dwellings.
Nonfarm properties with 5 or more dwelling units in structures (including apartment buildings and apartment hotels) used primarily to accommodate households on a more or less permanent basis.

Townhomes and apartment buildings are clearly different types of dwellings. (to me, anyway)

Return to Top
#1906180 - 03/17/14 11:17 PM Re: Call Report Guru SUSANE1
CRL Offline
Platinum Poster
CRL