BOL Conferences
Learn More - Click Here!

Thread Options
#191008 - 05/17/04 08:59 PM Funny Stories
Peanut Offline
100 Club
Peanut
Midwest
How about some funny bank stories. I’ll bet there are enough out there to fill a book. Here’s mine.

In the good old days I worked as a teller. It was summer time and the town was having all of its downtown streets and sidewalks redone. Of course this ended up being one of the rainiest summers we ever had. To get from the street into the buildings without being totally cover in mud the construction guys put wood planks down for sidewalks. It was difficult for us spring chickens but for the older folks it was nearly impossible. One particular customer we had and still do by the way had a number of medical problems but sure enjoyed his visits with all the employees and made a regular visit to the bank at least once a week. In order to be as helpful as possible to this sweet old guy we started helping him in and out of the bank. I should mention that several years before he had a leg amputated. So anyway he comes to my window, we transact his business and I ask if he needed help to his vehicle. “Oh, thank you, yes I sure would” he replied. So off we went, we got half way to his pickup when he began to lose his balance. We teetered for a few moments and the next thing I knew I was laying on the ground in the mud with my customer sprawled on top of me. After a few moments of flailing about in the mud, I was able to get to my feet, (thank goodness he wasn’t a big man) by that time the construction guys were on the scene and we finally got him into his pickup. I’ll never forget looking around to see if anyone else had witness our mishap. As I looked at the bank building I could see a number of co-workers at the windows clenching their stomachs, and slapping their legs in total delight.

When we say we’re a full service bank we mean it.

Return to Top
Chat! - BOL Watercooler
#191009 - 05/17/04 09:08 PM Re: Funny Stories
Anonymous