Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Learn More - Click Here!

Thread Options
#1863681 - 10/22/13 04:34 PM Concealed Carry
JJHendon Offline
New Poster
Has anyone written a concealed carry policy yet? I have made a pros and cons list and to my suprise there are more pros in allowing concealed carry.... but not sure that will be my final recommendation. I am looking for other perspectives I may have missed. One of my biggest conerns about NOT allowing concealed carry is that it would need to be enforced. Who in your branch do you have enfore that??? I can't expect tellers, who are nervous about asking customers for ID, to confront a customer that comes in with a firearm.

Thank you,

Return to Top
#1863725 - 10/22/13 05:15 PM Re: Concealed Carry JJHendon
CountryBanker Offline
Gold Star
Northern IL
You won't actually get that may options when you get down in the details of a policy. I sent a PM with examples. Here's a good link to some pertinent info. I'm not that good at setting up links in the forums yet, so you may have to cut & paste into a browser window.
https://www.ilbanker.com/News/NewsDetail.aspx?id=336

You have time to review it all, too. IL State Police won't even start taking APPLICATIONs for concealed permits until 1/5/2014.

Return to Top
#1945232 - 07/24/14 04:04 PM Re: Concealed Carry JJHendon
acquiescent Offline
acquiescent
Chicago, IL
I attended a forum with a representative from the IDFPR regarding this topic. He mentioned the same concerns you expressed.