Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Learn More - Click Here!

Thread Options
#2001653 - 03/13/15 07:54 PM Loan Quality Control
stressedout Offline
Hello, I am new to this position and this position is new to the Small savings bank that I work for. I am basically designing my own position and developing what I will do on a daily basis. I am wondering if people can suggest training or if there are people out in the position already that I can ask questions. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Return to Top
#2001960 - 03/17/15 12:17 PM Re: Loan Quality Control stressedout
osucpa Offline
Diamond Poster
To get some useful responses, you will need to provide some more detail. I assume you have a job description,give us some bullet points from it.

Return to Top
#2002033 - 03/17/15 03:55 PM Re: Loan Quality Control stressedout
Pale Rider Offline
10K Club
Pale Rider
under the Lone Star
Agree with osu, for example, is your position internal quality control for safety and soundness, or will you be addressing the investors' requirements for the secondary market?

Return to Top
#2002409 - 03/18/15 05:33 PM Re: Loan Quality Control stressedout
stressedout Offline
So here is some of the bullet points from my job description.
Perform monitoring procedures for the resident, commercial, and consumer Lending department and identify deficiencies or potential problems.
Responsible for monitoring all Bank loans in a flood zone to ensure compliance with Flood insurance programs.
Review and assist the Compliance Officer in revision and development of bank forms, agreements, and disclosures.
Verify the quarterly Loan Application Register, update HMDA public files, and assist with filing the annual HMDA report.
Maintain updated knowledge on lending related laws & regulations by monitoring industry publications and communicate new developments as possible.
Assist with the development and update of compliance policies and procedures.