Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options
#1986782 - 01/07/15 01:59 PM Branch Refresher Trainings
MAK80 Offline
New Poster
I'm looking to possibly receive some comments regarding on going/refresher trainings. I'm new to the banking industry and come from a company where we had weekly classroom type meetings where training was easy to accomplish. Our bank has 15 or so branches and are spread apart from each other. Besides the few minutes before opening or possibly after closing the time with the entire branch staff is limited. Looking to see how others conduct trainings within the branches to include how frequent and the style they use (in person, ppts, etc). Thanks

Return to Top
Human Resources
#1986784 - 01/07/15 02:03 PM Re: Branch Refresher Trainings MAK80
HappyGilmore Offline
10K Club
Pulling people out of the ditc...
we have online training for many of the standard regulatory or bank annual requirements (reg cc, bsa, kyc, data security, etc). we also have centralized training in classrooms for bigger topics (selling to customers, teller platform training, etc). we have weekly newsletters targeting specific business lines that cover new promotions, special rates, etc. These are covered in the retail world in the morning meeting as needed. We've also done "lunch and learn" webexes where people dial in over lunch and participate.
Last edited by HappyGilmore; 01/07/15 02:03 PM.

Return to Top
#1987269 - 01/08/15 03:39 PM Re: Branch Refresher Trainings MAK80
MAK80 Offline
New Poster