Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options
#2159699 - 01/09/18 02:40 PM Fair Lending Training - not typical overview
I'm Not A Banker Offline
I'm Not A Banker
Does anyone have a resource for an in-depth Fair Lending training seminar or conference? I'm looking at something that goes over the exam procedures and how to do in-depth testing. I'm new in the CRA world (3 years now) and starting to take over the Fair Lending role. I can do cursory reviews but I want to make sure I'm doing and looking at what examiners would do and look at. I'm having trouble finding a training like this. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Return to Top
Fair Lending
#2161195 - 01/19/18 10:28 PM Re: Fair Lending Training - not typical overview I'm Not A Banker
Andy_Z Offline
10K Club
Andy_Z
On the Net
Have you looked at the exam procedures for your agency and others? There is often very helpful information prior to the workpapers they use which explain many of the hows and whys.
Rules and Regs minus Relationships equals Resentment and Rebellion. John Maxwell

Return to Top
#2161360 - 01/22/18 08:45 PM Re: Fair Lending Training - not typical overview I'm Not A Banker
I'm Not A Banker Offline
I'm Not A Banker
I've definitely reviewed that document along with IFLEP but documents can't answer questions I encounter as I read them. I'm really surprised there isn't a training out there on performing an internal review. I've done our reviews for a couple years now but I wouldn't know if I'm missing anything - I don't know what I don't know.

So far the best training option given to me is $6,500 plus travel expenses. I guess I'll keep looking.

Return to Top
#2161377 - 01/22/18 09:31 PM Re: Fair Lending Training - not typical overview I'm Not A Banker
Rocky P Online
Power Poster
Florida
For Fair Lending, look at your policies and procedures. Then look at your marketing, underwriting and pricing.