Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options
#2232025 - 02/28/20 03:34 PM CTR for w/d on account of legal entity
Little Miss BSA Offline
Diamond Poster
Little Miss BSA
Miami
Good morning - I have a quick question. If a counter withdrawal slip is cashed from the account of a legal entity account is the CTR completed on the entity and the person taking the cash as the conductor or only on the person taking the cash as on their own behalf? This is a withdrawal from the account and not a check.

Please any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated as I'm new to the bank and have a meeting to discuss this later today with upper management.

Return to Top
BSA/AML/CIP/OFAC Forum
#2232033 - 02/28/20 04:30 PM Re: CTR for w/d on account of legal entity Little Miss BSA
BrianC Offline
Power Poster
BrianC
Illinois
One of many Related Threads

Return to Top
#2232045 - 02/28/20 04:58 PM Re: CTR for w/d on account of legal entity Little Miss BSA
Little Miss BSA Offline
Diamond Poster
Little Miss BSA
Miami
Thank you for the response but I don't think this answers my question. In the examples of the attached it discusses cashing checks and a check is a negotiable instrument made payable to someone...in my question this is Bank counter item w/d slip where funds are withdrawn from the entities account - a w/d slip is not a negotiable instrument paid to a specific person.

So if I have a transaction that is a withdrawal from a legal entity account (transacted with a w/d slip NOT a check) would the CTR be 1 page for business where funds were taken from and 1 page for person conducting the transaction or would a CTR with only 1 page for the person withdrawing the funds be okay as conducted on own behalf?

Return to Top
#2232052 - 02/28/20 05:46 PM Re: CTR for w/d on account of legal entity Little Miss BSA
Texibus Offline
New Poster
Hello, hopefully this helps more: https://www.bankersonline.com/qa/how-fill-out-ctr-businesssigner

Also from BrianC in that thread: