Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options
#2236614 - 05/13/20 02:19 PM CTR for Loomis Cash Vault
WonderWoman Offline
Diamond Poster
WonderWoman
gone fishin'
Hey everyone! It's been a while since I've been on here & I need some thoughts.

When I was a BSA Officer - our bank contracted with Loomis. Loomis would go to our customer, pick up cash & then bring cash directly to their vault. Loomis would then send us the tickets to process. No cash ever came to our institution.

When we completed the CTR, we just checked the box that said Armored Car (FI Contract).

FinCEN just sent some weird instructions to a colleague & I can't make sense of it. Help?

You will treat this scenario as if the cash vault is another branch. Create a Part 3 for the off-site cash vault. Since it is not part of your institution, you can mark Other, type in the name of the Cash Vault, Mark IRS for Federal Regulator.

Has anyone ever heard this? & where is the instructions this is supposed to be completed this way?

Return to Top
BSA/AML/CIP/OFAC Forum
#2236643 - 05/13/20 07:16 PM Re: CTR for Loomis Cash Vault WonderWoman
WonderWoman Offline
Diamond Poster
WonderWoman
gone fishin'
Originally Posted by WonderWoman
& where is the instructions this is supposed to be completed this way?

I've also reached out to FinCEN myself directly & will update this post if they get back to me - but wanted to make sure I'm not insane for thinking these instructions don't make sense.

Return to Top
#2236779 - 05/15/20 09:17 PM Re: CTR for Loomis Cash Vault WonderWoman
WonderWoman Offline
Diamond Poster
WonderWoman
gone fishin'
FYI - FinCEN is directing everyone to the latest CTR XML document. https://bsaefiling.fincen.treas.gov/docs/XMLUserGuide_FinCENCTR.pdf. Pg 94.

NOTE: If the information entered into Part IV is the same for Part III check the box and complete Parts I
and II. Each FinCEN CTR filed may have up to 999 Part III’s.