Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options
#2243741 - 10/07/20 07:33 PM Marketing Service Agreement
#Just Jay Offline
10K Club
#Just Jay
Cheeseheadland
I am interested in speaking with anyone that has successfully created and passed regulator review of a marketing service agreement with a realtor.

Return to Top
Marketing
#2243745 - 10/07/20 08:21 PM Re: Marketing Service Agreement #Just Jay
InFairness, CRCM Offline
Platinum Poster
InFairness, CRCM
USA
If you find someone, I'd love to talk to them too!

Return to Top
#2243747 - 10/07/20 08:29 PM Re: Marketing Service Agreement #Just Jay
#Just Jay Offline
10K Club
#Just Jay
Cheeseheadland
My guess is that we will both be waiting for awhile!

Return to Top
#2243748 - 10/07/20 08:29 PM Re: Marketing Service Agreement #Just Jay
Inspector Offline
Gold Star
I have some experience with these, what are you after?

Return to Top
#2243749 - 10/07/20 08:30 PM Re: Marketing Service Agreement #Just Jay
InFairness, CRCM Offline
Platinum Poster
InFairness, CRCM
USA
I am interested in recent exam experiences in this area.

Return to Top
#2243754 - 10/07/20 08:52 PM Re: Marketing Service Agreement #Just Jay
Inspector Offline
Gold Star
Well obviously there is the usual exam caveat that you don't really know what is going to jump on the radar of the EIC to know what they will be looking for but a few things:

1. Support the valuation of the services on a per service basis. If you have a pile of random services in an agreement and are just ball parking the amount you are paying that will likely be criticized.

2. Monitor the individual services. Establish some process for making sure you get what you are paying for. If your valuation says you are getting signs at 5 offices, make sure those signs are there and can actually be seen. Also, if you have services that are going to vary based on market conditions, account for that somehow.