Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Thread Options
#2255382 - 06/16/21 02:44 PM Suspicious Activity Question
Comply Central Offline
I am new to BSA and wondered if you could help me determine if this scenario is suspicious and if so what type of suspicious activity would you consider it? If a customer only cashes what looks to be checks from a contractor, which averages about $20,000 a month, and never deposits the funds, just keeping enough in the account to keep it open, would this be considered suspicious activity from a BSA standpoint? I think he is only keeping an account with us so we will cash his checks.

Return to Top
BSA/AML/CIP/OFAC Forum
#2255383 - 06/16/21 02:54 PM Re: Suspicious Activity Question Comply Central
rlcarey Offline
10K Club
rlcarey
Galveston, TX
That is a lot of cash without knowing more information about the customer. I would just file and close his account.

Return to Top
#2255384 - 06/16/21 03:21 PM Re: Suspicious Activity Question Comply Central
lokes Offline
New Poster
Florida