BOL Conferences
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Thread Options
#2112015 - 12/23/16 03:23 PM Re: Observed Holiday /business day Cheli
John Burnett Offline
10K Club
John Burnett
Cape Cod
And the regulators -- read, the Bureau -- don't get the large numbers of questions that might prompt it to tweak the interpretation by saying "this only applies when these holidays fall on a Saturday" or "this also applies to a Monday observance when a fixed-date holiday falls on Sunday."

Perhaps lenders who are frustrated by this shortcoming in the Official Interpretations should ask the Bureau to clarify the Interpretation on way or the other.
Bankers' Threads User #8

Return to Top
TRID - TILA/RESPA Integrated Disclosures Rule
#2266666 - 02/22/22 03:52 PM Re: Observed Holiday /business day Cheli
Tmbg99 Offline
New Poster
The Monday Federal Holiday is rearing its ugly head again for me (I am new to the Compliance world)...

Yesterday (Monday, 2/21/2022) was a Federal Holiday. We were open for business yesterday.
Borrower acknowledged receipt of their Loan Estimate yesterday (2/21/2022). Can we send the initial closing disclosure today (2/22/2022) because we were opened yesterday, or do we have to wait until tomorrow because it was a federal holiday yesterday so receipt of the Loan Estimate can't be acknowledged until today?
Last edited by Tmbg99; 02/22/22 03:54 PM.
Return to Top
#2266670 - 02/22/22 04:25 PM Re: Observed Holiday /business day Cheli
rlcarey Online
10K Club
rlcarey
Galveston, TX
I was going to say that it was OK, but the revised LE has to be received at least four business day prior to closing. So, even if they got it on Monday, I am not sure it would be considered received until today.

Official Interpretation
19(e)(4)(ii) Relationship between revised Loan Estimates and Closing Disclosures.