Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options
#2270032 - 05/04/22 04:02 PM CashApp Disputes
TMarie1220 Offline
New Poster
Hey everyone. I'm very new to the banking world. I've been reading everything I can find about Reg E because disputes are a huge problem we're dealing with. Specifically, CashApp disputes. Users link their cards to CashApp and then go into their CashApp and transfer money to people. They say these are unauthorized, that their account was hacked, etc etc. However, a lot of times the names on the CashApp recipients are their own names! These disputes are becoming increasingly frustrating. Are we really liable if the transfer is initiated from the CashApp side? It seems ridiculous that we are liable because it wasn't initiated from our side. They added their card to CashApp and all transfers were done through CashApp. Is there any way to fight these?

Return to Top
eBanking / Technology
#2270092 - 05/05/22 04:40 PM Re: CashApp Disputes TMarie1220
TaraSue Offline