Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Learn More - Click Here!

Thread Options
#305084 - 01/19/05 02:19 PM **Rant**
Anonymous
Unregistered

I hate my job. My friend, ( a highschool dropout) is starting a job at the hospital making almost two dollars more an hour than I. I've been bleeding the colors of this bank for nearly two years with very little recognition. I'm looking for another job. Anyone in a position of authority LISTEN UP. THANK THE TELLERS AND CSR'S!!!!!! THEY give the first impression of the bank. THEY are the ones who find most of the investment opportunities and mortgage referral to help fatten YOUR (and the board of directors)wallets. Please, just email them (not as a GROUP... make it personal!!) and tell them how much they help in the bank. For me it's too late, yeah the bank isn't going to miss a beat without me, but they wouldn't have to hire someone new if I'd gotten a little thank you now and then instead of grief for stuff that's not my fault.... ::WHEW:: thanks for listening.

Return to Top
Chat! - BOL Watercooler
#305085 - 01/19/05 04:18 PM Re: **Rant**
Anonymous
Unregistered

Yeah, well life is tough. If you're a teller, then be the best you can be. If you sweep floors, then do it better than anyone else. If you spend your life complaining, you'll find that fewer and fewer people are surrounding you until oneday when you realize that nobody is listening. Don't whine, but rise to excellence.

Return to Top
#305086 - 01/19/05 04:31 PM Re: **Rant**
Bengals Fan Offline
Power Poster
Bengals Fan
Cincinnati, OH
If you aren't getting the respect you deserve, if you aren't finding room for advancement, and you hate your job, why are you still there? The worst thing you can do is wait and wait. If a highschool dropout is making more than you, it's noone's fault but your own. You are the one who has to make the decision to change.

Return to Top
#305087 - 01/19/05 04:35 PM Re: **Rant**
bluebanker Offline
Diamond Poster
bluebanker
Bear Country