Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Learn More - Click Here!

Page 5 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Thread Options
#384943 - 07/14/05 07:00 PM Re: Fire Karl Rove as You Promised
Anonymous
Unregistered

Thank you Jokerman, archenemies as we may be, I am not a bad guy.
Personally I would want to see it because he is the font of, in my view, a wrong ideology. But it is just that, if he is without fault, I want the press to eat their words as well. As I have said I don't like the media in general hence the Yahoo dependence (partially attributed to an addiction to fantasy sports). As a lawyer, I truly believe in our system and the media should not me a cog in it. Faith, as some might say, the same as you may have in your religion. I may disagree with people but I am a really caring person who on a non professioanl level will empathize wherever I believe there is injustice.

Return to Top
Chat! - BOL Watercooler
#384944 - 07/14/05 07:01 PM Re: Fire Karl Rove as You Promised
Anonymous
Unregistered

Quote:

But right now, honestly, I do not see ANY evidence that he did anything unethical.

So, even though it has been admitted that he spoke to a reporter and indirectly Valerie Plame was mentioned (Morris' wife), you don't see ANY ethical problems with that!? What a hypocrite! If he was a democrat, you'd be the one tying the noose.

Return to Top
#384945 - 07/14/05 07:23 PM Re: Fire Karl Rove as You Promised
Anonymous
Unregistered

I do agree with the political implications of the above poster regarding the tying of the noose but I am unsure of the connections or how true or contrived they may be.

Return to Top
#384946 - 07/14/05 07:29 PM Re: Fire Karl Rove as You Promised
Jokerman Offline
10K Club
Quote:

Quote:

But right now, honestly, I do not see ANY evidence that he did anything unethical.