Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options
#414179 - 08/25/05 09:12 PM Compliance reviews by product, not Reg
ML Offline
100 Club
I attended a BOL Webinar yesterday on "Residential Real Estate Loans: Performing a Compliance Audit." Patricia Cashman was the presenter and she mentioned that she prefers to audit by product and not reg. I think it sounds like a great idea and would save time jumping from here to there. My question is, does anyone else audit/review by product? If so, would anyone be willing to share what their audit/review schedule would like like for the year?

Return to Top
Audit
#414180 - 08/26/05 02:57 PM Re: Compliance reviews by product, not Reg
Retired DQ Offline
10K Club
Retired DQ
Turnpike Exit 10
If you look at ABA's audit manual, it has comprehensive reviews by product rather than reg.

While I am still learning and trying to understand the subtleties (read: confusing language), I do them by the reg.

Return to Top
#414181 - 08/26/05 03:38 PM Re: Compliance reviews by product, not Reg
ML Offline
100 Club
Thanks for the information. I'll check out their site.

Return to Top
#414182 - 08/26/05 03:54 PM Re: Compliance reviews by product, not Reg
Starter Offline
Platinum Poster
Starter
NJ
I do most by product (and when I say product, I mean also, "department' or "function"). I do still do some by reg such as BSA, Privacy, Reg O, etc.; but mostly by product.

Return to Top
#414183 - 08/26/05 04:12 PM Re: Compliance reviews by product, not Reg
Anonymous
Unregistered

I go by reg except for loan compliance. I review btwn 30 and 50% of new loans and look at everything from TIL to underwriting.

Return to Top
#414184 - 08/26/05 04:29 PM Re: Compliance reviews by product, not Reg
EdOils Offline
Platinum Poster
EdOils
Louisiana