Thread Options
#515625 - 03/16/06 05:54 PM Automated HMDA reportability
Angel Eyes Offline
Power Poster
Angel Eyes
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 4,599
We still use paper HMDA data sheets and each officer decides if a loan is reportable. We have been doing OK but I would like to make the process more automated. Less room for errors We are an ITI bank. Anyone else using ITI who has put together a prime or viewpoint report that would pick up HMDA reportable loans. If you would be willing to share we would be very grateful.

Return to Top
Lending Compliance
#515626 - 03/17/06 10:21 PM Re: Automated HMDA reportability
CRAatBOK Offline

Power Poster
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 6,172
Further South than I wanna be.
We use ITI and our loan ops people put the HMDA info in the flex data fields. We can do a prime report and pull from there. Actually we are only doing this for our CRA loans now. We started pulling our HMDA info directly from our Easy Lender software.
_________________________
Life is not the way it's supposed to be. It's the way it is. The way you cope with it is what makes the difference.

Return to Top
#515627 - 03/17/06 10:25 PM Re: Automated HMDA reportability
Bullseye Offline
Platinum Poster
Bullseye
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 968
Quote:

We use ITI and our loan ops people put the HMDA info in the flex data fields. We can do a prime report and pull from there. Actually we are only doing this for our CRA loans now. We started pulling our HMDA info directly from our Easy Lender software.




We are ITI as well & pull our HMDA & CRA info directly from EasyLender into Questsoft's CRA & HMDA Relief products.

Return to Top
#515628 - 03/20/06 07:27 PM Re: Automated HMDA reportability
Geoz Offline
100 Club
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 148
Colorado



We are ITI as well & pull our HMDA & CRA info directly from EasyLender into Questsoft's CRA & HMDA Relief products.




As an ITI and LaserPro user, we utilize QuestSoft for both CRA and HMDA. We're currently looking into adding Harland's ApCenter with the thought to export from LaserPro to QuestSoft. Does anyone have experience with this?

Return to Top
#515629 - 03/21/06 07:36 AM Re: Automated HMDA reportability
Leonard Ryan Offline
Member
Leonard Ryan
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 64
Laguna Hills, CA
I think ApCenter is part of the Harland financial.center product. If that is true, we (QuestSoft) completed an interface with them several months ago to complement the LaserPro imports. We should have our web based version of Instant Geocoder integrated too within the next few months (in financial.center - LaserPro has its own locally installed product)

Leonard Ryan
President
QuestSoft

Return to Top

Moderator:  Andy_Z