Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options
#577350 - 06/29/06 03:34 PM FCRA issues
QueenBB Offline
100 Club
TX
I'm new to compliance. My bank has a person (works for another lending company) working in an office in the bank. She takes ALL loan apps; processes all the ones that she can sell in the secondary market, and hands the rest to my bank for processing and originating. Sometimes the credit report has been ordered by her company (not the bank)and is given to us. This whole process makes me VERY uneasy. I'm trying to deal with it a little at a time. First of all, should we be using a credit report addressed to someone else? Secondly, how do I address the fact that no one at my bank takes a loan app; yet we originate the loans?

Return to Top
#577351 - 06/29/06 11:07 PM Re: FCRA issues
Kathleen O. Blanchard Offline

10K Club
Kathleen O. Blanchard
What is your bank's relationship with this other lending company? Are you affiliates or do you have a written agreement that spells out the arrangement, any payment, responsibilities?

We need to know those things to be able to answer your questions.
www.kaybeescomplianceinsights.com

Return to Top
#577352 - 07/12/06 06:14 PM Re: FCRA issues
QueenBB Offline
100 Club
TX
There is no formal relationship with this other lending personnel (except that she is a former employee). There are no written agreements-----it is a "give and take" relationship. She is well-known in the community, so knows a lot of people. The applicants that qualify are processed through her company and sold on the secondary market. Those that can't be sold are handed over to us for originating and holding in our portfolio.

Return to Top
#577353 - 07/13/06 04:49 AM Re: FCRA issues
Kathleen O. Blanchard Offline

10K Club
Kathleen O. Blanchard
Need a little clarification: this person takes all loans aps of people who think they are applying to your bank?