Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options Tools
#582952 - 07/13/06 04:18 PM Online Training
Rooster Offline
I am new to an organization that utilizes online training. At my previous organization we were fortunate enough to have experts come in twice a year to discuss deposit & lending regs. I would appreciate some feedback on what others require for annual online training. My proposal for those on the lending side includes training on the following:Reg B, HMDA, Flood, Reg Z, RESPA, FCRA, CRA, BSA, Privacy, as well as some other areas such as PMI, Credit Practice Rule, etc. For the deposit side: BSA, Reg CC, Reg E, Reg DD, Regs D&Q. Does this seem reasonable to have them train on all of these annually? I know annual training is not required on all of these regs, but it is highly recommended and I feel that the more training the better, but would like hear what others are requiring annually of their employees. It is currently a very unorganized process to put it nicely. My plan is to ultimately have compliance training requirements set in place for each job description; however, we do not even have job descriptions in place so this is defintely a work-in-progress. Any input would be greatly appreciated--thanks!

Return to Top
General Discussion
#582953 - 07/13/06 04:27 PM Re: Online Training
Tom at HOME Offline
Diamond Poster
What is your position at the bank?

Return to Top
#582954 - 07/13/06 05:40 PM Re: Online Training
Rooster Offline
I am the compliance officer here--they have never had a full-time compliance person before. Our HR dept was in charge of handling the training and no direction was given to employees and managers about what courses to take, so that is why I am now getting involved to make sure our employees are trained properly.

Return to Top
#582955 - 07/13/06 06:56 PM Re: Online Training
Tom at HOME Offline
Diamond Poster