BOL Conferences
Learn More - Click Here!

Thread Options
#621797 - 10/05/06 05:55 PM Contacts?
RR Jen Offline
Power Poster
RR Jen
Running and riding everywhere ...
Anyone wear or have experience with the continuous wear contacts? I'm going to the eye doctor this afternoon and would like to try them.

I've been wearing contacts for 4-5 years now and think I'd really like them.

Jen

Return to Top
Chat! - BOL Watercooler
#621798 - 10/05/06 06:43 PM Re: Contacts?
joeball Offline
100 Club
joeball
Bluegrass State
I tried them for a while several years ago. After a couple of days my eyes would become very sensitive to light and my doctor recommended that I go back to the daily wear. I do know some who wear them with no problem.

Return to Top
#621799 - 10/05/06 06:45 PM Re: Contacts?
slubgob Offline
Platinum Poster
I have just recently been thinking of switching to contact lens. What are continuous wear? Can you sleep with them in?

Return to Top
#621800 - 10/05/06 06:56 PM Re: Contacts?
joeball Offline
100 Club
joeball
Bluegrass State
Yes. You can usually wear them for about 30 days before replacing them with a new pair. Here is a link about continuous wear lenses. I hope it works.

http://vision.about.com/od/contactlenseseyeglasses/a/continuouswear.htm

Return to Top
#621801 - 10/05/06 07:08 PM Re: Contacts?
cheekEE Offline
Power Poster
Easy Street
My daughter tried the 30 day/night lenses, but her eyes were just too dry. Just ask your Dr. for a trial pair and see how you like them. My daughter finally liked the 4th pair she tried.

Return to Top
#621802 - 10/05/06 07:09 PM Re: Contacts?
RR Jen Offline
Power Poster
RR Jen
The eye doctor told me there are "extended wear" and "continuous wear". The extended wear you wear for a week or two and then throw away. The continuous wear are the ones you wear for 30 days. And yes, you do sleep in them.

She's going to let me try a pair for a week and see what I think.

Return to Top
#621803 - 10/05/06 07:28 PM Re: Contacts?