Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options
#541352 - 05/02/06 01:20 PM Military ID question
Still Here Offline
Midwest
We are considering adding military ID's as acceptable primary ID's for CIP. Does anyone know where I can find out what it takes to get a military ID and how reliable they are?

Thanks

Return to Top
BSA/AML/CIP/OFAC Forum
#541353 - 05/02/06 01:33 PM Re: Military ID question
Pinkie CRCM Offline
Gold Star
KY
I'm not an expert, but I remember from when I was in the Navy....

Military ID's are issued to active/inactive/reservist or family of said person. Requirements are birth certificate, ssn and another photo ID. High school diplomas are accepted too.

They should have an issue and expiration date, dob and picture.

Return to Top
#541354 - 05/02/06 01:59 PM Re: Military ID question
Still Here Offline
Midwest
Thanks, Pinkie. That helps.

Return to Top
#541355 - 05/02/06 09:32 PM Re: Military ID question
Snowqueen Offline
Diamond Poster
Snowqueen
dreaming of a warm beach......
On my son's military ID, he is active duty Air Force, he also has a barcode similar to a upc barcode.

Return to Top
#541356 - 05/03/06 04:49 AM Re: Military ID question
Andy_Z Offline
10K Club
Andy_Z
On the Net
As a former dependant, servicemember and my parents and in-laws are retired. They have strict controls over issuance. I don't have written guidelines but I want to say marriage certificates and birth certificates are required. Also, I haven't heard of fake military IDs like driver licenses. That doesn't mean they don't happen, but I think it is rare.

This is my experience anyway.
Rules and Regs minus Relationships equals Resentment and Rebellion. John Maxwell

Return to Top
#663707 - 01/09/07 10:43 PM Re: Military ID question Andy_Z
mobdiaz Offline
Are there any limitations on the use of the military IDs?