Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options
#702840 - 03/19/07 02:50 PM CRA-School Activities
Rather be in Vegas Offline
100 Club
Florida
I'm fairly new to CRA and I'm trying to motivate my officers to participate in community activities in order to get CRA credit. Our bank currently does not have branches in a low to moderate income census and we have a very small consumer portfolio. Our bank is more driven to international banking. I would appreciate any tips in providing information on activities that we could get involved in. I was thinking of participating in the "Teach Children to Save" during the month of April and was wondering if any bankers have offered this type of service and what information they are willing to share. Thanks.

Return to Top
CRA
#702860 - 03/19/07 03:02 PM Re: CRA-School Activities Rather be in Vegas
Pale Rider Offline
10K Club
Pale Rider
under the Lone Star
This ABA program is a great way to involve staff in teaching financial education in local schools. Just make sure you partner with Title One schools, or at least the majority of schools you partner with are Title One, which just means that at least 51% of the students qualify for the free or reduced lunch program. The schools can tell you this info.

Return to Top
#702905 - 03/19/07 03:37 PM Re: CRA-School Activities Rather be in Vegas
Mrs. Rizzo Offline
10K Club
Mrs. Rizzo
Curled up by the fire...
Originally Posted By: Rather be in Vegas
I'm fairly new to CRA and I'm trying to motivate my officers to participate in community activities in order to get CRA credit.

Good luck

Return to Top
#702947 - 03/19/07 04:39 PM Re: CRA-School Activities Pale Rider
100 Club
Florida
Thanks. I found a website that not only provided me with the public schools in my county, but also the percentage of the students that qualify for free or reduce lunch program. I went with those that had at least over 85% which was the majority of them.

Return to Top