Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Learn More - Click Here!

Page 1 of 2 1 2
Thread Options
#743462 - 05/31/07 04:54 PM I need some advice
BSAFrustration Offline
Gold Star
I posted this in a different forum, but I have had no responses and I know that you guys will at least try to help.

I am doing the job duties that a BSA Officer would do. The old BSA Officer still has that title, but does not do any of the work for BSA. I have been told that I am not ready to have the title. I am ready to do the work, but not have the title? I have been doing this for well over a year and a half and I have been in banking for 4 years. They just made someone an officer who does loans and has no experience whatsoever not even a college education. I have a college degree and they know that I am interested in loans. I was even considered for a loan position before, but a more experienced individual got that job, which is perfectly fine.

I just really need some advice on what I should do?

Return to Top
Chat! - BOL Watercooler
#743467 - 05/31/07 04:55 PM Re: I need some advice BSAFrustration
Beige Offline
Power Poster
Beige
How long ago was it that you were told that you weren't ready for the title?

Return to Top
#743469 - 05/31/07 04:56 PM Re: I need some advice BSAFrustration
Retired DQ Offline
10K Club
Retired DQ
Turnpike Exit 10
I would be polishing up my resume, right now.

Return to Top
#743470 - 05/31/07 04:56 PM Re: I need some advice BSAFrustration
BurntSienna Offline
Diamond Poster
Midwest
Update your resume and start searching for a new job. Good luck.

Return to Top
#743471 - 05/31/07 04:56 PM Re: I need some advice BSAFrustration
The Incredible ComplyGuy Offline
Power Poster
The Incredible ComplyGuy
The he11 of suburbia
Document that 1 1/2 years of experience on your resume and market it elsewhere -- you'll get the title and probabaly a lot more money.

Return to Top
#743473 - 05/31/07 04:57 PM Re: I need some advice Beige
BSAFrustration Offline
Gold Star