Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options
#826900 - 10/01/07 08:51 PM Jack Henry users OFAC Suspects question
Getting_Grayer Offline
100 Club
USA
Hi.

I am a newbie in Compliance and have a question for Jack Henry users. When you recieve your report of OFAC suspects (CF7555P) how do you work it? Is there a JH report that will show just the new hits from the previously run report/downloaded SDN list?

Sorry for asking such a real basic question but I am at a loss how to work this entire hit list without going line by line and comparing each hit reported to the SDN list.

Thank you for your time and all responses will be appreciated.

Return to Top
BSA/AML/CIP/OFAC Forum
#826970 - 10/01/07 09:47 PM Re: Jack Henry users OFAC Suspects question Getting_Grayer
Cmone Offline
Deep South
The list has already been compared to the SDN list. The suspects on that list will continue to show until you certify them. Option 4 under the OFAC menu. I would review each to make sure it is not a "real" hit and then certify them all. Document this process. This will clean up your list. When I took over BSA, no one had done that, so our list was 80-100 pages long. I reviewed them and then certified them. They are most likely false positives.

This should clean up your list and you should only see hits when an OFAC update is run, and then you will do the same thing.

Return to Top
#835782 - 10/17/07 02:30 AM Re: Jack Henry users OFAC Suspects question Cmone
Pup Offline
Power Poster
Pup
Pedaling along a scenic highwa...
Don't you have to re-certify them each time a new list is updated?

Return to Top
#835800 - 10/17/07 06:03 AM Re: Jack Henry users OFAC Suspects question Pup
Princess Romeo Offline

Power Poster
Princess Romeo
Where the heart is
Originally Posted By: Fraud Pup
Don't you have to re-certify them each time a new list is updated?