Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Learn More - Click Here!

Page 4 of 13 1 2 3 4 5 6 12 13
Thread Options
#92846 - 07/10/03 08:24 PM Re: Don't enter if you've not read latest Harry Po
gone Offline
Platinum Poster
Hmmm I'm still tweaking my theory of the veil. (I have a day job that gets in the way ) but, I am leaning towards an "its not really what it seems" hypothesis.
Now....
if only I can get my next class at the university to somehow let me analyze HP and get a grade on it...'heaven, I'm in heaven' (I've maxed out on lit classess ::pooh::)

Return to Top
Chat! - BOL Watercooler
#92847 - 07/11/03 12:59 PM Re: Don't enter if you've not read latest Harry Po
Brandy Osborne Offline
Platinum Poster
KY
yeah this whole day job thing can really be a pain but hey it pays the bills. though i graduated from the hallowed halls of college education a few years ago, i'd love to go back and heck by the time we're done in here we could teach a class on HP theory... oohhh that'd be cool!!!

Return to Top
#92848 - 07/11/03 02:14 PM Re: Don't enter if you've not read latest Harry Po
Kansayaku Offline
Diamond Poster
metsuretsu
Quote:

if only I can get my next class at the university to somehow let me analyze HP and get a grade on it...

My Lit TA did his thesis on Sesame Street.

I miss the college life. It's been far, far too long. (But then so has the past week.) I had thought about going back to school to get my teaching certification and will probably do so as soon as my daughter is able to stay home alone for longer periods of time. Hopefully I can teach business courses in a junior high or high school setting and teach Lit on the side.

Off subject again I know. I once had a Lit Prof that reminds me in many ways of Snape. She and I did not get along at all during the first semester but became very good friends during the second. Guess that's why I am still holding out hope for Snape.

Return to Top
#92849 - 07/11/03 02:33 PM Re: Don't enter if you've not read latest Harry Po