Learn More - Click Here!

Thread Options
#1290061 - 11/19/09 09:54 PM ACH agreements
Double U Offline
100 Club
Double U
BBN
Good afternoon all!

I was just reviewing some of our account agreements for ACH purposes with customers of our bank particularly those who we allow to send ACH(s) for payroll purposes. Could someone give me guidance on or point me in the direction on where I can find info. on what all should be included in the account agreement. Also are there certain disclosures we should present to the customers when they are given these agreements or any materials that we need to present them per NACHA. I am fairly new to compliance so any information is greatly appreciated. I am presuming these agreements to be in compliance because they were drawn up under our previous compliance officer who had several years of banking under their belt. I am just asking to gain some knowledge for myself because I need all the knowledge I can get a hold of. Thanks!

Return to Top
Operations Compliance
#1290356 - 11/20/09 03:04 PM Re: ACH agreements Double U
Trees Offline
Power Poster
Hmmm. First, are you talking about Commerical Customers. Are you an RDFI or ODFI or both? ACH is a very tricky area. We are a member of one of the Clearinghouse entities and NACHA. NACHA has quite the informative website. We use ACH agreements, for commerical customers, and the agreements are from NACHA. (They have a nice array of products). Your question is quite open ended. Let us know what you have researched first....

Return to Top
#1290502 - 11/20/09 04:16 PM Re: ACH agreements Trees
Double U Offline
100 Club
Double U
BBN