Sheshunoff product opinion

Posted By: Anonymous

Sheshunoff product opinion - 02/13/03 05:27 PM

I'm new to compliance and am trying to find the best way of conducting research. I regularly use Kirchman's manual and place calls to their compliance service as well. I also try to maneuver around the FDIC (our examiner) website as best I can. Other than that, I've become an accomplished user of Google.

I have been contacted by Sheshunoff to purchase their Compliance Expert Internet library - to the tune of $1,625 a year. I have done some "test driving" on it, and it seems to be pretty decent.

May I ask the opinion of all you knowledgeable folks out there? What do you think? Is it a big enough bang for the proverbial buck?

I don't to turn this into some sort of infomercial-like testimonial session, but your honest opinion and suggestions would be most appreciated!
Posted By: Retired DQ

Re: Sheshunoff product opinion - 02/13/03 05:33 PM

Hi, I've used Alex Information's Regulatory Compliance Audit Program
in addition to Kirchman's Orange Book. It's good to have handy.
Also, I use OTS' (our regulator) compliance handbooks and self-assessments
and those I find very useful. Good luck, I know how you
feel, I am a newlywed as a compliance officer as well.
Posted By: MackenzieS

Re: Sheshunoff product opinion - 02/13/03 05:59 PM

The products are good but pricey. My issue is that once you begin using their products you get solicitation phone calls all the freakin time. I too use Kirchman and the internet. If you are new to BOL try using the BOL Launch Pad from the home page. I get a lot of my research through the links they provide. Good luck!
Posted By: Skittles

Re: Sheshunoff product opinion - 02/13/03 06:03 PM

FYI - we don't use their products AND I get calls 'all of the time'.
Posted By: Rubaiyat

Re: Sheshunoff product opinion - 02/13/03 06:25 PM