OCC MLR International Wire by Country

Posted By: ItNeverEnds CRCM

OCC MLR International Wire by Country - 01/14/15 01:40 AM

Ok, I have never filled out the OCC MLR before, so bear with me. I am reviewing my MLR one final time for submission and I have read and re-read the instructions for the international wires geographical focus #6a, it says "Number of Retail Transactions" - it doesn't have the "average daily volume" in parentheses under it like #6 International Wires, just "Number", so is this the total number of wires for that country for the whole period? So if I had 12 wires to Canada the whole year, I put 12 there? And not the average?

If anyone can provide me any help I would appreciate it. I thought I had this all figured out and now I've confused myself. And I can't rely on prior years MLR being correct as a reference, so I am stuck.
Posted By: Tom Owen

Re: OCC MLR International Wire by Country - 01/14/15 03:38 PM

This is my first year as well, but I had last years as reference. It wants the average daily volume, so 12 from canada in a year would be 1, becuase we cannot have zero.

If you print the completed form:

Section A: Products/Services - Transactions
(Data for this section should reflect avergaes for the previous 12 months as of 9/30) NOTE: Geographical data is required for fields: 2,6,7,8,9,12 and 13 if the total number of Retails Transactions is greater than "0". If "0" is entered , then the geographical data is not required and will not be displayed.

In the MLR-User-Guide
Please report, by geography, the average daily number and average daily dollar volume of international wire transfer transactions processed by your bank.

Re: OCC MLR International Wire by Country - 01/14/15 04:31 PM