Does the TRID rule apply to a loan where the borrower is the occupant of the house but not the owner, or is it exempt because it's not owner-occupied?
Can you charge a late fee on a consumer single pay note?
If we have a customer that has their business registered with the Delaware SOS however they live in ND, do we need to produce two separate security agreements, one for each state? I noticed this changes in the governing law section of LaserPro documents.
I'm new to TRID and trying to understand tolerance and cure amounts for things such as the following: Loan Estimate : - Recording Fees $32.00 - Settlement Agent Fee $500 and - Title Search $300.00 Closing Disclosure: Title Search $500.00 What would be the tolerance cure?
On a home equity loans made in Texas, the law requires that they must close at an attorney's office, Title Co or the bank. If customer is bedridden can it close at their home?