Skip to content

FEMA to suspend communities from flood program

The Federal Emergency Management Agency has published a rule identifying communities in Colorado, New Jersey, and Ohio that are scheduled for suspension from the National Flood Insurance Program on AugustĀ 28, 2019, for noncompliance with the floodplain management requirements of the program.

  • Colorado: Aguilar and unincorporated areas of Las Animas County
  • New Jersey: Creskill, Demarest, Dumont, Edgewater, Elmwood Park, Englewood, Fairview, Garfield, Glen Rock, Hackensack, Harrington Park, Hasbrouck Heights, Leonia, Little Ferry, Moonachie, Mount Laurel, New Jersey Meadowlands Commission, New Milford, North Arlington, Norwood, Oakland, Oradell, Palisades Park, Paramus, Park Ridge, Ramsey, Ridgefield, Ridgewood, Rutherford, Saddle Brook, South Hacksack, Teaneck, Tenafly, Uppder Saddle River, Waldwick, Wallington, Westwood, Wood-ridge, Woodcliff Lake, and Wycoff
  • Ohio: Ashtabula, Conneaut, North Kingsville, and unincorporated areas of Ashtabula County
Filed under: 

Training View All

Penalties View All

Search Top Stories