Skip to content

Exception Tracking Spreadsheet (TicklerTrax™)
Downloaded by more than 1,000 bankers. Free Excel spreadsheet to help you track missing and expiring documents for credit and loans, deposits, trusts, and more. Visualize your exception data in interactive charts and graphs. Provided by bank technology vendor, AccuSystems. Download TicklerTrax for free.

Click Now!

FEMA to suspend communities in nine states

FEMA has published [86 FR 14545] in this morning's Federal Register a list of communities in Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Oregon, South Carolina, Utah, and Virginia that have been scheduled for suspension from the National Flood Insurance Program on March 23, 2021, because of noncompliance with the floodplain management requirements of the program. The affected communities are:

  • Iowa: Bettendorf, Buffalo, Davenport, Donahue, Eldridge, Le Claire, McCausland, Panorama Park, Princeton, Reverdaale, Scott County (unincorporated areas)m and Walcott
  • Kentucky: Crestwood, Oldham County (unincorporated areas), and Orchard Grass Hills
  • Michigan: Blaine, Frankfort, and Lake
  • Minnesota: Alvarado, Argyle, Grygla, Marshall County (unincorporated areas), Middle River, Newfolden, Oslo, Stephen, and Warren
  • Mississippi: Bolivar County (unincorporated areas), Isola, Moorhead, Renova, Sharkey County (unincorporated areas), Sunflower, Sunflower County (unincorporated areas), and Washington County (unincorporated areas).
  • Oregon: Douglas County (unincorporated areas) and Seneca
  • South Carolina: Beaufort, Bluffton, Hardeeville, Hilton Head Island, Port Royal, and Yemassee
  • Utah: Coalville, Henefer, Oakley, Park City, and Summit County (unincorporated areas)
  • Virginia: Greene County (unincorporated areas) and Stanardsville

If FEMA receives documentation that a listed community has adopted the required floodplain management measures prior to March 23, it will not be suspended.

Filed under: 

Training View All

Penalties View All

Search Top Stories