Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options
#730183 - 05/10/07 08:59 PM Branch Audit --who do you report to?
TexasBankerGirl Offline
TexasBankerGirl
Texas
We have just opened our first branch. I have just completed the initial audit of the branch. Other than reporting the findings to Audit Committee and the Board, do you also give the full report (the good, the bad and the ugly) to the branch manager?

Or do you just give an abbreviated report on what he/she needs to work on specifically? FYI- We do not have a scoring system yet, I am just getting started but wondering what other banks do regarding reports to managers on how their staff and branch is doing.

THANKS!

Return to Top
Audit
#730206 - 05/10/07 09:38 PM Re: Branch Audit --who do you report to? TexasBankerGirl
#12 Offline
Diamond Poster
We give the branch manager a copy of the full report. They should get to see it.

Return to Top
#730229 - 05/11/07 02:14 AM Re: Branch Audit --who do you report to? #12
Jokerman Offline
10K Club
I would expect whoever has been delegated responsibility for branch operations to respond, and it would be up to that person, in my opinion, as to what items need to be addressed with the branch manager.

Return to Top
#730234 - 05/11/07 02:33 AM Re: Branch Audit --who do you report to? Jokerman
#Just Jay Offline
10K Club
#Just Jay
Cheeseheadland
Head of the branches....let them deal with the branch manager/supervisor to craft a response and action plan with timeframe.

Return to Top
#730842 - 05/11/07 08:26 PM Re: Branch Audit --who do you report to? #Just Jay
ESK Offline
New Poster
Washington
I recently completed the branch audit for all branches of our bank and here's what I did. For the branch managers, I gave them copies of the full audit report for their respective branch.