Learn More - Click Here!

Page 1 of 2 1 2
Thread Options
#131110 - 11/17/03 02:55 PM Need Pumpkin Pie Recipe
Skunk Boy Offline
Diamond Poster
Skunk Boy
R.I.P. Chief Illiniwek
This Thursday my bank is having a Thanksgiving lunch, and all the food is made by employees. I some how signed-up to make a pumpkin pie. Nobody thinks I can do it. Everyone thinks I'm just going to buy one. Well not only to I want to prove them wrong with my cooking skills (I like to think I'm a good cook), I want to "Wow" them. Does anyone have an awesome recipe that they would share?
(I'll even except "super secret" recipes. PM me, I promise not to tell ANYONE!)

Return to Top
Chat! - BOL Watercooler
#131111 - 11/17/03 03:00 PM Re: Need Pumpkin Pie Recipe
Skittles Online
10K Club
Skittles
TN
If you'd like a pumpkin cheesecake recipe, I have one at home. It's good. I made it several years ago.

Return to Top
#131112 - 11/17/03 03:01 PM Re: Need Pumpkin Pie Recipe
D2Xs Offline
Power Poster
D2Xs
While my cooking and baking skills end at the microwave, you could do a search on google and you will get tons of recipes. That's how I do rice crispy bars.

Return to Top
#131113 - 11/17/03 03:03 PM Re: Need Pumpkin Pie Recipe
KSK Offline
Gold Star
KSK
Kansas
I've made Pumpkin Pies from probably a half dozen different recipes, including starting with the real pumpkin. But in the end, the recipe that has always garnered they best reviews at home and at work is the recipe on the can of Libby's canned pumpkin.

That's the only one I make anymore and it's an easy recipe if you are a novice in the kitchen.

My only caution - never has the pie cooked in the amount of time stated on the recipe. But do follow the temperature settings and the temperature change closely. I just add anywhere from 5 - 10 minutes at the end.

Good luck.

Return to Top
#131114 - 11/17/03 03:42 PM Re: Need Pumpkin Pie Recipe
NancyF Offline
100 Club
NancyF
PA